Located in One University Place on the corner of Melrose Avenue and Sunset Street. We are in the same building as Maggie's Farm Wood-fired Pizza. There is plenty of parking in the rear of the building.
Services + Amenities
Barre3 Iowa City is a beautiful space with two bathrooms including toiletries. For your class needs, the studio has towel service and purified water. A Kid's Play Lounge is available to provide high-quality care for your little ones.
What to Expect
No experience required. Our classes are designed to make everyone feel welcome and get a great workout. Wear yoga-like attire (socks are optional) and bring a water bottle. We supply all props needed. We encourage new clients to arrive 15 minutes early to get a tour and meet your instructor.
It’s easy to fit exercise into your life when you can bring the kids. Minors under 18 years of age are welcome. If minors are on the premises while guardians are in class, you must purchase a play lounge package. Reservations are highly recommended. Please reserve under your name and not your child’s name.
Our science-backed approach helps clients build strength, restore balance, increase endurance and energy, decrease stress, and rediscover the joy of movement. The transformative power of our workout is more than physical—and it extends far beyond the studio. Barre3 isn’t just about the hour you spend strengthening and balancing your body; it’s also about the empowerment you carry with you into your life.
Connect with barre3 Iowa City
Be the first to know about Iowa City special events, studio updates, and other news.
Pre + Postnatal
Moms-to-be and new moms love barre3. If you’re pregnant or postpartum, consult with your doctor before taking barre3 classes. Please arrive early to class and check in with your instructor, who will provide alternative postures appropriate for pregnant or postpartum clients.
Minors aged 14 and up are welcome to attend class with their parent or guardian. Clients 14-15 years of age will require a parent or guardian to accompany them during class. Clients 16-17 years of age will require a New Client Waiver to be signed by their parent or guardian.
Cancellation Policy & Other Fine Print
You can cancel a reservation up to 4 hours before class. Late cancellations or no-shows incur a $15 charge to accounts with an unlimited monthly membership or the reduction of one class from a class package.